Districts & Sections

IPRA offers events in two districts, Northern and Southern, as well as interest sections like Aquatics, Recreation and Programming, Natural Resources/ Trails/Greenways, and New & Young Professionals. There are additional volunteer roles that can be identified through the IPRA office.

District Leadership

  • Northern Chairs:
    Patti Davis, Fort Wayne Parks
    Nate Messer, Whitestown Parks
  • Southern Chairs:
    Travis Tranbarger, Brownsburg Parks
    Bill Ream, Bloomington Parks
View upcoming district meetings here.

Section Leadership

  • Aquatics, Chelsea Price, Bloomington Parks
  • Recreation and Programming, Brittany Davis, Indy Parks
  • NRTG, Jake Brinkman, City of Indianapolis
  • New & Young Professional Chair, Nichole Haberlin, Noblesville Parks.
View upcoming section meetings here.