Awards of Excellence

2018 Awards of Excellence Winners

President's Award

Mike Hoffmeister
City of Noblesville Parks and Recreation

Leadership Awards

Distinguished Life Member
Randy Neff
City of Noblesville Parks and Recreation

Outstanding Agency
City of Noblesville Parks and Recreation

Outstanding Professional
Dr. Julie Knapp
Indiana University- Bloomington

Exceptional Young Professional
Travis Tranbarger
Brownsburg Parks and Recreation

Corporate Partner of the Year
Citizens Energy Group

Elected Official of the Year
Pete Buttigieg
Mayor of South Bend

Distinguished Citizen
Dr. E. Ric Frataccia
Valpo Parks

Project & Program Awards

Clark Ketchum Conservation Award
Griffy Lake Shoreline Restoration Project
Bloomington Parks and Recreation

Excellence in Resource Improvement
ASA Bales Park Playground
Recreation Unlimited & City of Westfield

Inclusion Program of Excellence
Trips for Kids
Vigo County Parks and Recreation

Innovative Program
The Partner Officer Program
Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation

Creative Event
Viking Fest
Whitestown Park and Recreation Department

Exceptional Park Design
Tower Park
Valpo Parks

Exceptional Facility Design
Lilly Nature Center
West Lafayette Parks and Recreation Department

Excellence in Landscape Design
State Street Gateway and Urban Trail
Browning Day Mullins Dierdorf

For Projects Completed August 1, 2017 – August 1, 2018

The Indiana Park & Recreation Association Annual Awards of Excellence recognizes agencies throughout Indiana that embody the vision, dedication and excellence in parks and recreation. These awards highlight the efforts that transcend everyday standards to make a difference and improve the quality of life in our Indiana communities. IPRA award winners include park and recreation professionals, organizations, agencies and volunteers.

Click here to view the criteria and guidelines for each award.